Archive for 2010/04/14

Where dreams become heart attacks.
This is why you’re fat is a website featuring submitted photos of over-the-top and extremely indulgent food creations. There are hundreds of culinary Frankensteins to be seen. “How bad could a plate of fried chicken skin be? All the flavor of fried chicken, without the pesky chicken.”
Below is a sample taste of the website:
Krispy Kreme Bacon Cheddar Burgers.

The Bacon Mug & Bacon Turtle Burgers
A giant mug made out of bacon filled with melted cheddar cheese sauce and ground beef patties topped with sharp cheddar, wrapped in a bacon weave shell with hot dog head, legs and tail.

The Flatline Burger
Double bacon cheeseburger with peanut butter deep fried and served with two sides of chipotle mayo.

CLICK HERE to check out: This is why you’re fat


Once you have looked through the site you will most likely be nauseas or starving. Either way you should join Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution and sign the petition because we are literally killing ourselves through our diets.

Heidi Montag told US Magazine, “I’m writing a movie right now. It’s very action packed… It’s Bourne-meets-Barbie.” She also said who else better to play the main part than herself, afterall she is writing it. Maybe she should also direct the film and fund it herself because no producer is going to be stupid enough to get involved.

“I see myself having a career like nobody’s ever had. Action movies. I’m definitely gonna be a huge action movie star,” she said. “I would say Angelina Jolie mixed with Marilyn Monroe, mixed with Jennifer Aniston, mixed with everyone. I think there’s never been anyone the way I’m gonna go.” She backs herself up by saying, “I’ve trained in knife fighting and guns for over two years with one of the founding members of Saw, who was in the original Delta Force. So I’ve been shooting and practicing as a real-life action figure for years. So I’m very excited to have action roles.” Oh Heidi, you are so eloquent, listening to you speak is like fingernails scraping down a chalkboard. I cringe for you. Especially when you ask the paparazzi and entertainment media to come to the Liquid Pool Lounge in Las Vegas to photograph you and, to use your own words, “…unveil my new beach body for the summer.”

She has also downplayed rumours that she and husband Spencer Pratt are on the rocks, saying they’re planning to spend some time in Latin America soon to regroup. You couldn’t make this shit up. It’s hilarious.

On the announcement that The Hills has been cancelled by MTV. “I couldn’t be more excited to move on,” she told Ryan Seacrest on his KIIS-FM radio show on Monday. “I’ve been doing this since I was 18 on this show. And now I’m ready to show my reality. They’re very different. The Hills is a reality show about their reality — their narration, their editing, their point of view, their characters. My reality is my life.” Wait, so her reality is her life. Does this mean my reality is my life?

When asked if she’d ever appear on Dancing with the Stars she replied, “I would love to host.” Maybe she didn’t understand the question. It’s okay Heidi, beauty is on the inside, that’s why you put the sillicon there right?

According to The Daily Mail, England stars will soon begin their build-up to this summer’s World Cup by sleeping in special altitude tents. Fabio Capello’s squad have been subjected to extensive tests over much of this season. The results have shown that some of the players would benefit from starting to sleep in the tents at their homes in a bid to acclimatise to the high altitude conditions of South Africa.

At higher altitudes the air is thinner. Each breath has less oxygen, so you need to work harder to maintain the supply. When less oxygen is delivered to the muscles, fatigue sets in. The English players are measured first at sea level and then at the altitude of Johannesburg – artificially set by the machine – to see how the body responds. Those who have proven to be more susceptible to the adverse effects of high altitude will have the tents delivered to their homes as soon as possible. Sleeping at altitude can prove just as effective as training at altitude and the state-of-the-art equipment can replicate the exact heights of the World Cup venues.

None of this will help England when they meet Brazil, Spain, Italy or Argentina. I wonder if John Terry has requested a sleeps three king-size oxygen tent.