Archive for 2010/06/06

The Neverending Story (1984) is a classic children’s film about a troubled boy who dives into a wonderous fantasy world through the pages of a mysterious book. Cue Tagline: “A boy who needs a friend finds a world that needs a hero in a land beyond imagination!” I had even planned to show it to my kids someday. Until now.

I grew up watching The Neverending Story. Now that I think about it, this explains a lot, because my other favourite movie growing up was “Girls Just Want To Have Fun” (1985) with a young Sarah Jessica Parker. Upon further investigation I have also discovered that The Neverending Story (German: Die unendliche Geschichte) is a German fantasy novel by Michael Ende, first published in 1979. Again, this explains a lot.

I think they should change the film’s name to: “The Wonderful Adventures of PedoBear”.