Archive for 2010/09/09

Joseph Gordon-Levitt covers Lady Gaga’s “Bad Romance” at hitRECord’s latest Summer in the City show. This is the 3rd time JGL has shown up at this place and used his liquid-panty-removing entertainer skills. But who’s counting?

I have to admit the Lady Gaga hitchcock reference in ‘Bad Romance’ is very cool.
“I want your Psycho
Your Vertigo shtick
Want you in my Rear Window
Baby you’re sick”

The JGL man-crush continues. Damn you JGL!


Actual dialogue:
“Are you okay?”
“I can’t feel my face…I have the worst headache ever.”
“I don’t doubt it.”
“Okay so what do we do now?”
“You have to finish.”
“What? I can’t even see straight.”
“They don’t call it The Amazing Race for nothing.”


The WTF Right in the Kisser Award of the Week!

Amy Krouse Rosenthal hung dollar bills from a tree in Chicago just to see what would happen. Warning: This is a hipster social experiment. Had they hung Apple products from the tree they may have actually proved something.

I believe social experiments work best in diagram form.