Tom Cruise really is Jerry Maguire

Posted: 2010/05/31 in Celebrity, Film
Tags: , , , , ,


In the June/July issue of Esquire, cover model Tom Cruise has this to say:

Because we do live in a cynical world. It’s easy to be cynical. Making the choice not to be cynical is important. You can keep dwelling on what didn’t work, or you can figure out how to fix it. Which is what being a parent is all about. You know, I’m married to such a special woman. Every night before we go to sleep, Kate and I look at each other and it’s like, How’d we do today?

I think you will agree it is fairly similar to…
“We live in a cynical world. A cynical world. And we work in a business of tough competitors. I love you. You… complete me.”

Having said that, the Jerry Maguire quote I remember most is: “I will not rest until I have you holding a Coke, wearing your own shoe, playing a Sega game *featuring you*, while singing your own song in a new commercial, *starring you*, broadcast during the Superbowl, in a game that you are winning, and I will not *sleep* until that happens. I’ll give you fifteen minutes to call me back.”
Well, that and…
“Jump in my nightmare, the water is warm.”

Shit! Now I’m thinking about Kelly Preston sharing this honest moment with Jerry after sex.
Avery Bishop: “If you ever want me to be with another woman for you, I’d do it. It’s not something I’m interested in. Once, yeah, it seemed normal, but it was just a phase, a college thing, like torn Levi’s or law school for you. Would you like something from the kitchen? I’m gonna get some fruit.”

Tom Cruise, I gotta say, you are hanging on by a very thin thread and I dig that about you!

Leave a Reply

