In case you’re wondering, that is the look of relief when your nation scrapes a draw against Slovenia. A country with the population of Brooklyn. I have zero sympathy, especially after boasting about that fortunate draw with England. When I say boasting I mean, for example, a New York newspaper that went with the headline, “USA WINS 1-1!” and countless Robert Green jokes floating around online. You must be feeling like Germany today, and when have the Yanks been able to say that in their history? I’m off to the pub to watch England draw with Algeria before work. I’m going to hum a catchy little song as I go…

Another thing I learnt today is that dogs don’t give a shit about great views.

Comments
  1. Julie says:

    ah so fabulous! I laughed a lot at this one!

Leave a Reply

