Evidence of Time Travel!

Posted: 2010/10/29 in General News
Tags: , , , , ,

A Belfast film-maker has posted a video on the internet showing what he says could be evidence of time travelling. Via: BBC NEWS
George Clarke from east Belfast has been puzzled for more than a year by a scene in a film which appears to show a woman talking on a mobile phone. The unusual thing is that the movie was made by Charlie Chaplin in 1928 – long before mobile phones were invented.

In the eight days since George posted the clip on Youtube – more than 2.5m people have viewed the video online. George was checking the extras on a Chaplin DVD box-set and began watching a clip of the 1928 Hollywood premiere of The Circus.

“As I sat back to watch it I realised in the first 30 seconds there’s A lady strolling by with her hand up to her ear which looked quite familiar in today’s society. So I wound it back and watched it again, zoomed it in and slowed it down and got other people in to check it out. Everybody had the same reaction – it looks like she’s talking on a mobile phone.”

He has since showed the clip to a number of people, including the audience of a Belfast film festival. No-one has been able to provide an explanation.

“A mystery like this one, bottom line I don’t think we’re ever going to find out,” George said. “My initial reaction was that’s a mobile phone, they weren’t around then, my only explanation – and I’m pretty open-minded about the sci-fi element of things – it was kind of like wow that’s somebody that’s gone back in time.”

If that’s proof of time travel then fuck it, I am going to travel to 1955 to meet my parents in high school, accidentally attracting my mother’s romantic interest. Then I will be forced to repair the damage to history by causing my parents to fall in love, while finding a way to return to 1985.

Leave a Reply

