Archive for 2011/02/13


Band: Everybody Left
Song: Down To Ride
Album: Everybody Left EP
City: Victoria, BC, Canada.

Band: The Arkells
Song: Pullin’ Punches
Album: Jackson Square
City: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.

The Arkells – The Ballad of Hugo Chavez
The arkells – the ballad of hugo chavez by prettylittlewings
The Decemberists – January Hymn
The Decemberists – January Hymn by weallwantsome1
Cut Copy – Take Me Over
Cut Copy-Take Me Over (New Single) by Check The Availability
Hugo – 99 Problems
99 Problems by HugoOfficial

This weekend Wayne Rooney scored the goal of the year, maybe the decade, to help Manchester United beat their bitter rivals Manchester City. To quote the singing fans at Old Trafford, “I saw my mate, the other day he said to me he’d seen a white Pele. So I asked who is he? He goes by the name of Wayne Rooney.


Most Americans were overheard saying, “I really don’t like soccer, and even I’m impressed.”